BOOK TAG: The Pixar Book Tag

I was tagged by Deanna @A Novel Glimpse. I honestly feel like I’ve done this tag before…but then I couldn’t find it on my blog so I guess I haven’t.

TOY STORY: A BOOK WHERE YOU WANTED THE CHARACTERS TO COME TO LIFE.

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. I’m still not fully convinced that these characters aren’t real.


A BUG’S LIFE: A CHARACTER WHO GOES THROUGH A TRANSFORMATION.

In the most literal sense, Karou from the Daughter of Smoke and Bone series by Laini Taylor.


MONSTERS INC: A STRONG/SCARY CHARACTER DEVELOPS A SOFT SIDE FOR SOMEONE.

I don’t want to spoil anything…so I’ll just say a certain character from the Madman’s Daughter trilogy by Megan Shepherd.


FINDING NEMO: “P. SHERMAN, 42 WALLABY WAY, SYDNEY.” A BOOK THAT HAS AN ADDRESS OR QUOTE THAT’S BURNED INTO YOUR MEMORY FOREVER.

Sherlock Holmes. Is there even another option?


THE INCREDIBLES: COOLEST BOOK FAMILY.

The Chathams from Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen. One of the coolest book families that I’ve ever read. They’re so welcoming and relaxed and it just seems like a really nice atmosphere at their house.


CARS 1,2,3: A BOOK THAT KEEPS GETTING SEQUELS YOU FEEL ARE NOT NEEDED.

I’m just going to say Cassandra Clare in general. Don’t get me wrong, I like her books and I’m excited to read Lady Midnight, but did she really have all this planned before she started making $$$? Maybe, but maybe not.


RATATOUILLE: A BOOK FEATURING A NON-HUMAN/HUMANOID.

Iko from the Lunar Chronicles. Easily my favorite non-human character EVER.


WALL-E: A BOOK THAT MADE YOU LONELY.

The Start of Me and You by Emery Lord or any other book that features a group of close girlfriends. I’m always just like, “Why didn’t I have friends like that in high school???” Don’t get me wrong, my friends were great, but we just never achieved that level of friendship, you know?


UP: A BOOK WHOSE CHARACTERS MADE YOU QUICKLY BECOME EMOTIONALLY INVESTED IN.

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness. Right away I was sucked in. That poor kid.


BRAVE: NAME A BOOK WITH A STRONG MOTHER/DAUGHTER RELATIONSHIP.

Kissing in America by Margo Rabb. Maybe not at the beginning, but I think the relationship evolves into a strong one.


INSIDE OUT: NAME A BOOK THAT COULD BE ONE OF YOUR CORE MEMORIES.

Green Eggs and Ham. I seriously loved that book when I was little.


As always, I tag anyone who is interested in participating!