BOOK TAG: This or That Book Tag

I was tagged by Deanna @A Novel Glimpse!

The Rules:

  • Mention the creator of the tag (Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks).
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you!
  • Choose one of the options, you don’t have to tell the reasons why you chose that but you can also do them if you want to.
  • Tag 10 other people to do this tag to spread the love!

One: Reading on the couch or on the bed?

Usually bed, but sometimes couch. Really, I like to read anywhere.

Two: Male main character or female main character?

For the most part, female.

Three: Sweet snacks or salty snacks when reading?

Sweet! Sometimes I’m in the mood for salty, but I always enjoy a nice mug of hot chocolate or a slice of cake or something like that with my books.

Four: Trilogies or quartets?

Trilogies. Quartets seem kind of awkward…

Five: First person point of view or third person point of view?

Third person point of view. I didn’t think I had an opinion on this, but I JUST finished a book written in the first person and I did NOT like it.

Six: Reading at night or in the morning?

At night usually. I like to read in the morning too, but I just don’t have as much time.

Seven: Libraries or bookstores?

Libraries! Don’t get me wrong, I love bookstores too, but I like libraries because you tend to be just left alone to browse. I always feel like someone’s coming up to me and trying to sell me something at bookstores.

Eight: Books that make you laugh or make you cry?

Laugh for this one. I don’t usually like reading books that I know are going to make me sad. There are times though when I just need a good cry. That’s when I’ll pick up Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson.

Nine: Black book covers or white book covers?

Uhhh…black? I don’t really care, but I guess white book covers might be hard to keep clean?

Ten: Character driven or plot driven stories?

Definitely plot-driven, but the characters also have to make sense. Plot is a little more important though.


It was fun to think about my different answers to all of these questions! I tag anyone else who wants to participate!