Top Ten Tuesday: Last Ten DNFs

top-ten-tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.  Each week there is a new topic and this week’s topic is: Ten Bookish Things I Want to Quit Or Have Quit

This is just a list of books that I didn’t end up finishing for whatever reason:

Lumiere by Jacqueline Garlick – DNF 20%

A Whole New World by Liz Braswell – DNF 41%

Hunter by Mercedes Lackey – DNF 6%

Ghosts of Shanghai by Julian Sedgwick – DNF 11%

Devil’s Daughter by Hope Schenk-de Michele et al – DNF 3%

Bombs Away by Harry Turtledove – DNF 2%

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz – DNF 90% (I had to turn it back in before I could finish!)

Boywatching by Chloe Bennet – DNF 5%

Mindset by Carol Dweck – DNF 37%

You Are Here by Jennifer E Smith – DNF 34% (I definitely still plan on finishing, but other stuff got in the way!)

Any on here that I should give another try?

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Last Ten DNFs

  1. “Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz – DNF 90% (I had to turn it back in before I could finish!)” I heard this one is really good! It’s on my TBR list.

    Like

    1. A lot of the time I DNF because I can’t take the book seriously for whatever reason. Usually it’s because the tone of the main character or narrator is too immature–those are the ones that I tend to drop quickly. Sometimes I just can’t get into a book and end up dropping it about halfway through.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.