BOOK TAG: Inside Out Book Tag

I was tagged for this by Joey @Thoughts and Afterthoughts

A book that brings you joy

Austenland by Shannon Hale. Also, the movie. I know the book itself isn’t THAT great, but I love it all the same. The story just makes me all gooey. What can I say?

A book that makes you sad

Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson. I BAWLED. SO HARD.

A book that makes you angry

Nothing comes immediately to mind, but anything where a character is getting bullied. There are few things that I hate more than bullying.

A book that disgusts you

Messenger of Fear by Michael Grant. I liked the book, but some of the more graphic parts definitely had an “Ewww” factor to it.

A book that brings you fear

Shutter by Courtney Alameda. I’m too scared to read this book! But at the same time, I want to read it. Such a dilemma.

If you’d like to do it, I tag you!

3 thoughts on “BOOK TAG: Inside Out Book Tag

  1. Second Chance Summer. I cried so much, my eyes swelled shut and were all crusty and gross. Matson just broke me. I have tears in my eyes right now, just thinking about Taylor brushing her mother’s hair. I’m verklempt!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.