A Quote from Juliet Moreau

I just finished reading Megan Shepherd’s A Cold Legacy, the third in her Madman’s Daughter trilogy (expect a review soon). I know that I’ve already posted twice today, but here’s one more. Consider it a teaser of sorts.

“They say a sort of peace falls over you when you know that you’re going to die. I had seen enough people die to know that wasn’t true, and yet as I watched the storm grow closer, I did feel a strange calm. It was a letting go of the determination that had kept me alive this far. It was the acknowledgment to Death that he had won, and I was a fool for thinking I could defeat him. I’d cheated him enough for one lifetime.”

– pg 354

MMD+final+cover+hi-res

One thought on “A Quote from Juliet Moreau

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.