Birthday Book Haul

My birthday was yesterday and I received two gift cards to Amazon (courtesy of my siblings and my in-laws). My mother-in-law made it a point to tell me (jokingly) that Amazon actually sells more than just books. Whatever. Everyone knows I’m just going to buy books.

51GV7IgIh6L._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_ 7664334 13138635 15789443 18298225 distancebetween_final cover_4_1.indd

download

Ahhh new books…there’s seriously no better feeling in the world.

Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins – The second book (Miss Mayhem) just came out last week and the cover really grabbed me, but I figured I should probably read the first one first.
Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson – I loved, loved, LOVED Since You’ve Been Gone (review HERE) so I’ve been very eager to give another one of her books a try.
These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufmann and Meagan Spooner – The cover for this book and the fact that it’s a future, spacey book reminds me of Diana Peterfreund’s books For Darkness Shows the Stars and Across a Star-Swept Sea both of which are AWESOME. So that’s mostly why I got this one.
Something Real by Heather Demetrios – Someone on here wrote a review about this book and it really intrigued me. I love reading books about reality TV shows (don’t ask why). So if you were the one who wrote that review, let me know in the comments because I’d love to link you.
On the Fence by Kasie West – I’ve really liked what I’ve read so far by Kasie West and am very interested in reading this one.
The Distance Between Lost and Found by Kathryn Holmes – First of all, the cover is gorgeous. Secondly, this book just seems different from a lot of the books that have been getting published recently so that kind of intrigued me.
Open Road Summer by Emery Lord – This is the kind of book that I just love. Fun, easy, romantic. Definitely feels like it’s going to be a perfect summer read.