BOOK TAG: The Harry Potter Tag

I was tagged by Joey @Thoughts and Afterthoughts

Favorite book?

Easily Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire. Anyone who says differently is just trying to be a hipster. I mean…TriWizard Tournament. #amiright

Favorite film?

I’ll go with the first one. Granted, I’ve seen the first two like…five million times but the last six only once. However, I stand by my pick. Harry Potter had already cast a spell on the population of the world. Seeing Harry’s world finally realized on screen was really a transcendent experience.

Least favorite book?

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix. Even while I was reading it the first time, I had a hard time getting into it. The beginning just really dragged in my opinion. I’ve tried to reread it since but ended up not finishing.

Parts of the books/movies that make you cry?

Sirius.

Favorite character?

Hard to say…probably Hermione, but I also like Jenny.

What would your Patronus be?

A great blue heron

If you could have the Resurrection Stone, the Invisibility Cloak, or the Elder Wand, which one would you choose?

NONE OF THE ABOVE. I choose the ability to apparate. Seriously. That would be the best thing ever.

What House would you be in?

Ravenclaw. Without a doubt.

If you could meet any member of the cast, who would it be?

Emma Watson? She seems awesome.

If you were on the Quidditch team, what position would you play?

Sideline. I wouldn’t be on the Quidditch team. Unless my house wanted to lose.

Were you happy with the ending?

Yes? I don’t actually remember since it’s been so long since I’ve read the whole series…I remember feeling an emptiness after realizing that the series was actually over, but I think that I was satisfied.

How much does Harry Potter mean to you?

A lot. I have so many memories surrounding Harry Potter. It’s not what created my love for reading, but it definitely added fuel to the fire.

Alright, as per the usual, I won’t be tagging anyone. But if you feel like you want to do it, go for it!