The Would You Rather Tag

I was tagged for this by cup of tea with that book, please and Joey @Thoughts and Afterthoughts.

Would you rather only read trilogies or only read standalones?

I would choose trilogies. If I like a book or a world then I never really want it to end so it’s always nice when there’s more than one book. But if I don’t like a story then I don’t HAVE to read the rest of the trilogy.

Would you rather only read male or female authors?

The majority of authors that I read are female so I’d have to go with female. Plus, how could you ask me to give up Sarah Dessen or Jennifer E Smith? That’s just inhumane.

Would you rather shop at Barnes and Noble or Amazon?

AMAZON. I think I’m mildly addicted to Amazon. I visit the site at least once a day–sometimes multiple times a day. I’ve bought books, games, clothes, makeup, and even groceries on Amazon before. I LOVE AMAZON. It just makes my life so much easier.

Would you rather books were made into TV shows or movies?

I would have to say movies for this one. I know it’s hard to get everything from a book into a movie, but I don’t like the idea of things being created that weren’t in the original story just to make sure a TV show has enough episodes or seasons.

Would you rather read only 5 pages per day or 5 books per week?

Five books a week for me. I’m a pretty fast reader and even though I don’t currently read five books a week, it’s definitely in the realm of possibility if it was a requirement or I made it a priority. Also, it would KILL me to only be able to read five pages a day.

Would you rather be a professional author or reviewer?

Reviewer for sure. I’ve always thought it would be fun to be a content editor so that’s why I like reviewing. I’ve tried to start books in the past, but I find that I have about zero creativity (I’m super analytical) and so I just end up recycling ideas from books I’ve read.

Would you rather be a librarian or a bookseller?

Bookseller! I think it would be so fun to run an independent bookstore. You could totally control your inventory, maybe get some regulars…it just sounds like it would be really fun to me.

Would you rather only read your favorite genre, or every other genre but your favorite?

This is a tough one…are we counting YA as a genre? Because that’s basically all I read anyway. So, if it counts then only my favorite genre. If it doesn’t then I’d probably choose every other genre.

Would you rather only read ebooks or physical books?

This is a tough one too…I do like the feel of having a physical book in my hands, but the convenience of ebooks is hard to beat. I guess I’d say–if price were no option–physical books.

I tag anyone who wants to do this! #lazy