Top Ten Tuesday: The Last Ten eBooks I’ve Added to My Kindle

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week there is a new topic and this week’s topic is: 10 Books From X Genre That I’ve Recently Added To My TBR List

I had a birthday a couple of months ago and was gifted an Amazon gift card from my thoughtful husband. I decided to just add it to my Amazon account for whenever I saw a book that I’ve been wanting had been discounted. So here are the books I ended up getting:

1) An Uncertain Choice series by Jody Hedlund

2) Gem & Dixie by Sara Zarr

3) Fireworks by Katie Cotugno

4) The Siren by Kiera Cass

5) The Neverland Wars by Audrey Greathouse

6) Secret Society Girl by Diana Peterfreund

7) Resonance by Erica O’Rourke

8) The Rose & Dagger by Renée Ahdieh

9) Truthwitch by Susan Dennard

10) What’s A Soulmate? by Lindsey Ouimet

Which of these have you heard of/read? Which should I move to the top of my TBR?
29 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: The Last Ten eBooks I’ve Added to My Kindle

      1. Thanks! I’m glad you saw a couple you’re wanting to read as well. HoF sounds soooo good! I like super scary horror, but sometimes it’s also nice to just read a more laidback, light horror read. A book I just finished today that was a nice, light horror read was Thirteen Chairs by Dave Shelton. It’s a collection of short ghost stories and I really enjoyed it!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That sounds awesome! Horror actually really appeals to me and I keep trying to get into it, but paranormal stuff really freaks me out and I’m inevitably kept up at night imagining horrible things. I tried to start watching Supernatural once and it didn’t end well. I only got two episodes in!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Oh, no! I’ve been watching horror films and reading horror books since I was six or seven years old, so I think I’ve become desensitized in a way! When you say paranormal stuff bothers you, do you mean just primarily like demons or ghosts or another specific style? Or all horror?

        Liked by 1 person

      4. I’m usually okay with creatures (except for zombies) but mostly I get really freaked out by ghosts, demonic possessions, etc. I just always imagine little ghosties appearing in my apartment and stuff haha.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. You might like some of Dean Koontz’s writing! He writes a lot of horror that’s more “thriller” than “scary”. His Odd Thomas series does have ghosts, so maybe avoid that one, but the Frankenstein series that he wrote doesn’t have anything that you mentioned – if I’m remembering right – and is really enjoyable! I think that series would be a great place to start if you want to check out his writing. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

