Top Ten Tuesday: Authors I Would Stand in Line For

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week there is a new topic and this week’s topic is: Top Ten Authors I’m Dying To Meet / Ten Authors I Can’t Believe I’ve Met  (some other “meeting authors” type spin you want to do)

I think most of us would agree that standing in line is one of the most painful aspects of the human existence. But I would brave a line no matter how long to get a book signed by these authors (that’s an exaggeration. I definitely have a line limit).

1) Sarah Dessen
2) Marissa Meyer (been there, done that)
3) Suzanne Collins
4) J.K. Rowling
5) Jennifer E. Smith
6) Morgan Matson (been there, done that)
7) Gail Carriger
8) Ernest Cline
9) Ryan Graudin
10) Cornelia Funke

Which authors would you wait in an enormous line to meet? Which authors have you already waited in enormous lines to meet? Let me know in the comments!
15 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Authors I Would Stand in Line For

  1. Honestly? None. lol. I’m antisocial enough that I’ve never been able to understand the appeal to standing in line to get a book signed. The standing, the people. The people. The standing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha I totally get that though! Standing in line is super awkward because we’re all just kind of staring at the author while we wait for our turn. The couple of times I have done it, I just get up to the front and I have no idea what to say to the author as well! It’s usually just a rushed “ILOVEYOURBOOKS” and then my book is signed and I’m on my way. Probably not really worth it, but we all still do it anyway.

      Like

  2. I’ve gotten to see Sarah Dessen before, but I haven’t read any of her books. Everyone I know loves her though, but she has so many books so I just don’t know what to read first! And I would be camping out for J.K. Rowling too, but I think I would be a crying mess the entire time because it’s J.K. Rowling!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so jealous that you go to see her! She’s like my number one MUST SEE EVENTUALLY. I’m the kind of person who likes to read an authors works chronologically just because I don’t want to read one of their later books and then be let down by an earlier one (because their writing has strengthened over time, etc.). So you could start at the beginning, but if not I would recommend This Lullaby or Just Listen as starting points. The Truth About Forever is my personal favorite.

      Like

  3. I hope you meet all the authors on your TTT list this week. The cool thing is that I made a TTT post a couple of years ago of all the authors I wanted to meet in person some day and I ended up meeting three of them in person within a year!! I’m hoping to meet the rest of the authors on my TTT list some point in time!

    This week I choose to focus on the eleven authors I can’t believe I’ve already met! Here’s a link to my TTT post for this week: http://captivatedreader.blogspot.com/2017/03/top-ten-tuesday-ten-authors-i-cant.html

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

