March Reading Update

For some reason, writing reviews has become SUCH a struggle for me lately. Any tips on staying motivated?

ARCs
Fly by Night by Frances Hardinge – Read, and reviewed
These Ruthless Deeds by Tarun Shanker & Kelly Zekas – Read and reviewed
Things I Should Have Known by Claire LaZebnik – Read, review coming
At First Blush by Beth Ellyn Summer
Letters to the Lost by Brigid Kemmerer
Defy the Stars by Claudia Gray – Currently Reading
The Takedown by Corrie Wang

Other
When We Collided by Emery Lord
Manners & Mutiny by Gail Carriger
The Crown by Kiera Cass – Read, review coming
Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen – Currently Reading

So far I have finished 4 books this month. How’s your reading going?

7 thoughts on “March Reading Update

  1. Sometimes you just have to take a break. I bowed out of reviewing for the entire month of December and, though it was tough to get back into the swing of things, I felt refreshed. I also find slipping in a book to read just for fun helps relieve some of the pressure so to speak of reading a review book.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Those are such good tips! I pretty much took all last semester off while I was finishing my degree and I gave myself permission to not worry about reviews in December, but as you said it’s been tough getting back into it. I really like your idea of reading something just for fun other than review books though. Thanks!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I find that the best way to stay motivated to write reviews is to read books that interest you. Don’t worry as much about what your viewers will think just read for yourself for a while. Also another thing that really helps is doing reading challenges. Sometime for me I have to set a goal before I really feel the motivation to do it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for the suggestions! I think you’re really right about reading what I want instead of feeling pressure from other places–I really need to apply that to my Netgalley requests! And challenges sounds like a fun idea too, I’ll definitely have to look for some.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

