Top Ten Tuesday: Fave TV Shows

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week there is a new topic and this week’s topic is: In honor of Fall Tv, do a tv-themed topic!

So obviously this is different from the norm, but here are my top ten fave TV shows anyway.

1) The Amazing Race – If I were to be on one reality TV show it would def be this one. I think I would rock it! I’m obsessed.
2) Parenthood – This show…seriously needs to make a comeback. So good. Jabbar is my spirit animal.
3) Fresh Off the Boat – I love that this show features a Chinese-American family. Go POC!
4) House M.D. – House is one of the most likable/least likable characters on all of television and I love his bromance with Wilson.
5) Chuck – Hilarious. It lost itself a little bit in the last couple of seasons I think, but I still love it.
6) Psych – Also hilarious. Gus is my absolute fave.
7) Survivor – Another reality TV show that my husband and I are obsessed with. I would NEVER want to go on this one though.
8) Sherlock – I’ve always been a big fan of Sherlock Holmes and this show is everything I could possibly want it to be.
9) Monk – You just can’t help but feel sympathetic towards Monk. Tony Shalhoub is such a gifted actor.
10) The Office – I don’t really think this one needs explanation.

Honorable Mentions:
BrainDead – I just love those musical intros so much.
Girl Meets World – Heartwarming and cute and I love all of the cameos.
Smallville – Nostalgia. I used to watch this every week when I was in junior high. Such a good show.
You, Me, and the Apocalypse – Completely underrated, I felt. The acting was great, the story was great, the editing and camerwork was great. WHY ONLY ONE SEASON???
Superstore – I don’t know why I like this show so much, but I do. America Ferrera is the best.

 

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Fave TV Shows

    1. Honestly…it’s hard for me to say at this point. I remember LOVING it when it was first coming out, but I haven’t watched it in a while. The special effects are probably pretty bad at this point, but you should give it a shot if you want to!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Oh my gosh, I love this list! Mainly because you’ve included my favorite show- Monk! I also love Psych and a lot of other shows you’ve mentioned but may not have included them on my own list. What a wonderful list you’ve got here.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome! That is a great there’s such a special attachment involved with the show. I started watching Braindead just because I’m such a fan of Tony Shalhoub. I can still see his Monk-isms which is fair since he played the character for so long.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Aaron Tveit is another great reason I watched the show. That’s probably true which says a lot about Tony as an actor. He’s a pretty amazing one! If you’ve seen the latest episode of Braindead but I couldn’t help waiting for a “Here’s what happened” 😁

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

