Top Ten Tuesday: Loaded Gift Card = Grabby Hands

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week there is a new topic and this week’s topic is: Ten Books You’d Buy Right This Second If Someone Handed You A Fully Loaded Gift Card

This would seriously be a dream come true. There are SO MANY BOOKS I would want to buy. Here’s just a brief list of my top picks in no specific order.

The Conspiracy of Us by Maggie Hall – I’ve heard good things about this book and its premise seems right up my alley.

Broken Hearts, Fences, and Other Things to Mend by Katie Finn – I LOVE Morgan Matson’s books, but have yet to try any of her Katie Finn stuff. I think I’m a little scared that I won’t like it as much…

Summer Days, Summer Nights edited by Stephanie Perkins – I really enjoyed the holiday version of this book and I can’t wait to get my hands on this collection of short summer stories!

Heartless by Marissa Meyer – I seriously need to pre-order this ASAP. The Lunar Chronicles are some of my top books so I can’t wait to read her new retelling.

My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows – I read a sample of this one and thought it was hilarious.

Girl in the Blue Coat by Monica Hesse – This is another one that I read a sample of. I liked the main character right away and I’m always down for a WWII story.

Stars Above by Marissa Meyer – I’m usually an anti-fan of the novellas and short stories that authors seem to be producing these days (it just feels like the authors are trying to milk as much money out of me as possible sometimes–if it’s important to the story, just put it in the book!). That being said, I’d totally pay for Lunar Chronicles short stories (give me more Iko and Thorne plz).

Blood for Blood by Ryan Graudin – Anyone who has spent any time on my blog must know two things about me by now. 1) I love Sarah Dessen. 2) I loved Wolf by Wolf! So this one is basically a no-brainer.

Caraval by Stephanie Garber – After reading a sample of this one, it quickly made it’s way to my most anticipated for 2017 list. This book sounds SO GOOD.

Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling – I’ve read the first half of this series probably about four times, but I have a hard time getting past The Goblet of Fire when I’m rereading. I’d definitely like to have my own copy of this series.

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Loaded Gift Card = Grabby Hands

  1. I picked ‘My Lady Jane’ as my book purchase last time I went to B&N, but have as yet to read it. I’m with you on ‘The Conspiracy of Us.’ I looks gorgeous and sounds fascinating, so yeah, it’s on my eventual-want-to-get list as well. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Read the latest Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child Crimson Shore. Another great story. Mystery, suspense, and historical facts. Great story. Can’t wait to read the next one to be released in October I think.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

