Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite 2016 Releases So Far

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week there is a new topic and this week’s topic is: Top Ten Favorite 2016 Releases So Far This Year

So here they are in no particular order. As always, links are to Goodreads.

These Vicious Masks by Tarun Shanker and Kelly Zekas – This book was so fun! We’re given a pretty tough heroine and some interesting characters. Sure, there’s a bit of a love triangle, but every book has its flaws, right?

Nora & Kettle by Lauren Nicolle Taylor – This is historical fiction but I feel like it details a part of history that isn’t often talked about. Definitely different, definitely will make you feel something.

You Were Here by Cori McCarthy – This book was just plain fun to read because of all the variety even if the subject matter was a bit dark.

Exit, Pursued by a Bear by E.K. Johnston – Who hasn’t heard of this book by now? This is a book that deals with important topics in a really good way.

Love, Lies and Spies by Cindy Anstey – This book is another fun one to read. It’s got the feal of a Jane Austen book but is a lot easier to read. I wish the heroine was a little more capable and didn’t need to be saved all the time, but I still liked it.

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson – I still love, love, LOVE Morgan Matson and all of her books. This one didn’t disappoint! It’s a fun summer read and I love all of the different types of relationships that are depicted.

Whisper to Me by Nick Lake – This book was kind of strange, but I also liked it. We have kind of an unreliable narrator and an unnamed love interest, but overall I thought it was very interesting.

The Long Game by Jennifer Lynn Barnes – The second book in the series and it’s a lot like the first one. I actually think I liked it a tad better even.

The Only Thing Worse Than Me Is You by Lily Anderson – I love that this book is about smart people! The main character got on my nerves at times and she was just kind of mean throughout, but overall I liked I thought the book and other characters were good.

26 Kisses by Anna Michels – This book was a lot better than I thought it would be. I went in with very low expectations, but I think in the end the overall message is a good one.

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite 2016 Releases So Far

  1. Oo I’m glad to see These Vicious Masks on your list. I actually purchased it when it released but I haven’t read it yet! I’m going to have to change that soon I think. Great list! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

