Top Ten Tuesday: Late 2016 Releases

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week there is a new topic and this week’s topic is: Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For The Second Half Of The Year (links are to Goodreads)

1) This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab – 7/5

2) Paper & Fire by Rachel Caine – 7/5 (second in a series)

3) Imprudence by Gail Carriger – 7/19 (second in a series)

4) P.S. I Like You by Kasie West – 7/26

5) The Beauty of Darkness by Mary E Pearson – 8/2 (third in a series)

6) The Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGee – 8/30

7) Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake – 9/20

8) Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor – 9/27

9) Blood for Blood by Ryan Graudin – 11/1 (second in a series)

10) Heartless by Marissa Meyer – 11/8

28 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Late 2016 Releases

    1. I have no idea! That’s the cover that was from NetGalley’s Buzz Books, so I’m not really sure where it originated. I think all the covers look pretty sick though and overall I’m just excited to get my hands on it!

      Like

  1. Question: What did you think of Prudence? I assume you liked it since Imprudence is on your list. I’ve wanted to get it for a long time now because I absolutely adored the Finishing School Series. I’m afraid that I will be disappointed after loving the other series so much.

    The other books on your list look great. I’m definitely going to read Heartless. I have Spindle on my list for the week. Retold tales are usually a lot of fun. I love to see what the authors do with them.

    Laura
    My Top Ten Tuesday

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I liked Prudence pretty good–here’s a link to my review. Overall I really enjoy this world that Carriger created and I’ve really loved all three of her series so far. There are definitely some differences between the two books. I think Sophronia is a little kinder than Prudence is and I like her a little more as a character. On the other hand, Prudence’s “sidekick” is more enjoyable to me than Dimity is. I think the Finishing School Series has a little bit more of an innocent feeling to it whereas Prudence came off as a little older. It really depends what exactly you enjoyed from the Finishing School Series because while Prudence has some similar aspects, there are differences.

      Like

      1. That’s exactly what I thought! I’ve read some reviews that think the Custard Protocol is just more of the same from Carriger and to some extent it is, but I still think Prudence has a distinct voice from Sophronia and Alexia.

        Like

Leave a Reply

