BOOK TAG: Burn, Rewrite, Reread Book Tag

I was tagged by Aimal @Bookshelves & Paperbacks. She’s awesome and has one of the prettiest blogs IMO, so go check her out!

RULES:

  • Randomly choose 3 books. (Use the ‘random’ option on your Goodreads read shelf).
  • For each group, decide which book to burn, which one to rewrite, and which to reread. (A lot like Kiss, Marry, Kill.)
  • Repeat until you’ve completed three rounds.

 

Round 1


Reread: Austenland by Shannon Hale. I’ve already reread this book once and will be rereading it for a second time for a book club I’m in so…also I practically watch the movie on a daily basis.

Rewrite: Ruby Red by Kerstin Gier. I know that this was originally written in another language, but there are some plot things I’d rewrite.

Burn: Six Impossible Things by Fiona Wood. This book was just okay. Honestly, I feel very “meh” about it.

Round 2

Reread: Life of Pi by Yann Martel. Beautifully written and an incredible story. If you haven’t read this book yet, it should definitely be on your bucket list.

Rewrite: Firefight by Brandon Sanderson. I like this book, I really do. But I think I might make a couple of tweaks here and there.

Burn: The Forsaken by Lisa M Stasse. I honsetly don’t remember much from this book so…if I had to burn one of these three this would be the one. But I’d rather not burn any of them.

Round 3

Reread: What Happened to Goodbye by Sarah Dessen. Because Sarah Dessen is queen.

Rewrite: Getting Over Garrett Delaney by Abby McDonald. I actually remember liking this book quite a bit, but I’m sure there were at least a couple of things that I would change.

Burn: Spousonomics: Using Economics to Master Love, Marriage, and Dirty Dishes by Paula Szuchman and Jenny Anderson. I think I read this not too terribly long after I’d gotten married and it helped to put some things in perspective maybe…but can you really apply economics to marriage? In some cases, but I probably wouldn’t use this as a marriage bible.


That was actually quite fun! I tag whoever wants to do it!

 

One thought on “BOOK TAG: Burn, Rewrite, Reread Book Tag

Leave a Reply

