BOOK TAG: The Coffee Book Tag

Well…I don’t actually drink coffee, but that’s okay. I can still do this tag, right? I was tagged by Jess @Once Upon a Book Review. You should go check out her blog if you haven’t already!

BLACK: A SERIES THAT’S TOUGH TO GET INTO BUT HAS HARDCORE FANS.

A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin – I’m super intimidated by these books but I feel like the fandom (thanks, in part, to the T.V. show) is pretty huge. Eventually maybe I’ll get around to trying this series out? We’ll see.

PEPPERMINT MOCHA: A BOOK THAT GETS MORE POPULAR DURING THE WINTER OR A FESTIVE TIME OF YEAR.

I don’t have a specific pick for this (though Jess, who tagged me, picked Harry Potter and I have to agree). But I do love that everyone seems to gravitate towards scarier books around Halloween. It makes the entire holiday very…atmospheric.

HOT CHOCOLATE: FAVORITE CHILDREN’S BOOK.

Inkheart by Cornelia Funke – I love these books so much. I feel like I found them at a really pivotal moment in my early years and they set me on track to be the voracious reader that I am today.

DOUBLE SHOT OF ESPRESSO: A BOOK THAT KEPT YOU ON THE EDGE OF YOUR SEAT FROM START TO FINISH.

Bird Box by Josh Malerman – I don’t read horror because I’m a big scaredy cat. But I had to read a horror book for one of my library school classes so I chose one that didn’t have any ghosts or evil spirits in it. Even so,this book was super intense. There were some moments where the reader can relax, but they are few and far between.

STARBUCKS: A BOOK YOU SEE EVERYWHERE

Colleen Hoover in general – I have yet to read a Colleen Hoover book, mostly just because the NA genre doesn’t really appeal to me all that much. But I feel like I see a review post for one of her books at least three times a day.

THAT HIPSTER COFFEE SHOP: A BOOK BY AN INDIE AUTHOR (A SHOUTOUT)

K.M. Shea’s Timeless Fairy Tales series! These books are seriously awesome and no one knows about them. If you like fairy tale retellings, you have to check these out. I love how each book is a standalone, but they all tie together as well. You can catch up with some of your favorite characters in later books. It’s really great. Seriously, go read them.

OOPS! I ACCIDENTALLY GOT DECAF: A BOOK YOU WERE EXPECTING MORE FROM.

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins – I know, everyone loves this book (and this series). But I just don’t. I cannot get over the fact that St. Clair is basically cheating on his girlfriend the whole time. I never understood why it was so hard to just break up with her? Anyway, this series is just not for me. Sorry, not sorry.

THE PERFECT BLEND: A BOOK OR SERIES THAT WAS BOTH BITTER AND SWEET, BUT ULTIMATELY SATISFYING.

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness – If you’ve read it, you understand.

GREEN TEA: A BOOK OR SERIES THAT IS QUIETLY BEAUTIFUL

The Comeback Season by Jennifer E Smith – I highlighted so many passages from this book on my Kindle. Jennifer E Smith is a really talented writer and I think you can see that in all of her books, but this one really takes the cake. Her writing combined with the poetry that is baseball is pure perfection.

CHAI TEA: A BOOK OR SERIES THAT MAKES YOU DREAM OF FAR OFF PLACES.

Firebird trilogy by Claudia Gray – This one’s on my mind because I just finished book #2, but through these books we get to “visit” places all across the U.S. and Europe. I love learning about the different Multiverses.

EARL GREY: A FAVOURITE CLASSIC

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen – Does this really need an explanation?

5 thoughts on “BOOK TAG: The Coffee Book Tag

  1. I get why you’re intimidated by A Song of Ice and Fire. For me it was a book a friend of mine pushed in my hand and I just started reading without thinking much about the huuuuge fan base. I did like it though. Read all 5 by now.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

