September Wrap-up/October TBR

September:

ARCs
Chivalrous by Dina L Sleiman – Finished and reviewed
Finding Perfect by Kendra C. Highley – Finished and reviewed
The Demon Catchers of Milan by Kat Beyer – Finished and reviewed
I Crawl Through It by A.S. King – Finished and reviewed
This Ordinary Life by Jennifer Walkup – Finished and reviewed
A Thousand Nights by E.K. Johnston – Finished, review coming
It’s a Wonderful Death by Sarah J Schmitt – Currently Reading
Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin

For School
Red Riding Hood by Jerry Pinkney (picture book) – Finished
Little Red Hen by Jerry Pinkney (picture book) – Finished
The Tortoise and the Hare by Jerry Pinkney (picture book) – Finished
The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman (Novel) – Finished
The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman (Graphic Novel) – Finished (Vols 1 & 2)
The Iron Trial by Cassandra Clare & Holly Black – Finished
The Six by Mark Alpert – Currently Reading

I read a total of 8 books, 3 picture books, and 2 graphic novels. Overall, a pretty slow month for me, but hey, school started so…that’s taken some of my reading time.

October:

ARCs
My Secret to Tell by Natalie Richards
The Farmerettes by Gisela Tobien Sherman
No True Echo by Gareth P Jones
If You’re Lucky by Yvonne Prinz
Red Girl, Blue Boy by Lauren Baratz-Logsted
The Sister Pact by Stacie Ramey

For School
Glory O’Brien’s History of the Future by A.S. King
OR
More Than This by Patrick Ness

Doll Bones by Holly Black
OR
Wonder by R.J. Palacio

Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen
OR
What You Left Behind by Jessica Verdi

Echo by Pam Muñoz Ryan

4 thoughts on “September Wrap-up/October TBR

  1. You have such a great selection of books here. I’m looking forward to reading some of them. I also wanted to ask if you have any tips on requesting arcs or how do you go about it? I’m just trying to broaden how I do things with my blog.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I get 99% of my ARCs through NetGalley. It’s a great place to go if you’re fine reading digital books. In addition to that, I’ve signed up for Blogging for Books (which sends you free physical books, but you have to upload a review before you can get a new one) and The NOVL (which I think is kind of the same way, I’ve only received two books from them so far). I’ve also tried contacting publishers directly, but haven’t had success so far with that route. Hope that helps!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

