August Book Haul

I know, I know, I’ve been dark like all week. It’s been CRAZY at work and I’ve basically been crashing as soon as I get home every day. So, my apologies, but this next week will probably be the same. In between the craziness, I was able to go to a couple of library sales (yay!). Here’s what I got:

IMG_0098

The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold I’d heard of (I think there might be a movie?) and it sounded interesting and was in pretty good shape so I picked it up. Slated, The Tiger’s Wife and The Butterfly Clues all just sounded interesting though I’ve never heard of them before. Let me know if you’ve read any of those andΒ if you enjoyed them. The Elite and The One by Kiera Cass finish my Selection collection (unless The Heir is part of the same series?). Overall, very happy with what I got. I just need to get to them! #tbrproblems

16 thoughts on “August Book Haul

  1. I’ve read The Lovely Bones, Slated, The Elite and The One. Slated is a pretty good trilogy, I’d never heard of it either before I read it. And yes, The Heir is a companion to The Selection Series. I think they do all go together though. I haven’t read it yet (The Heir).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I absolutely love The Lovely Bones. I can’t even put into words what it was that I loved so much about it, but I can remember the first time I read it and that feeling afterwards of just knowing that I had read something amazing and would never get that first time feeling back again. Still to this day I hold very fond memories of that first read through and still absolutely love the book. I try to re-read it every couple of years.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

