Little Free Library Adventure!

I had heard of the Little Free Library, but I’d never given it much thought. Then, within the last few days I saw two different posts talking about them. Maren @The Worn Bookmark found a few different Little Free Libraries in her neighborhood, and Shelby @Bookish Royalty actually built her own!

So thank you ladies, you inspired me to get out and find the Little Free Libraries in my own neighborhood! I dragged my husband along with me, of course (he’s such a good sport). Unfortunately, I was too excited about finding/trading books that I forgot to take pictures! Sorry guys! Trust me when I say, all four of the Little Free Libraries that we went to were super cute. We brought eight books to trade and ended up bringing four home with us:

Inkspell by Cornelia Funke

Anansi Boys by Neil Gaiman

The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken

Standing for Something by Gordon B. Hinckley

Two books for me and two for the husband! We had so much fun finding the different Little Free Libraries in our neighborhood. We’ll definitely be going back out to find more–there are quite a few in Salt Lake (I’ll make sure to take pictures next time). Find the Little Free Libraries in your area!

5 thoughts on “Little Free Library Adventure!

  1. I’m glad you had a fun little adventure searching your local little libraries! I love the idea of them and hope to one day be able to put up one of my own. As it stands now I live in a town home with no yard. Someday!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so glad you shared this. I saw this on the news one day, but didn’t realize it was actually a thing all over the place. I used your link and it turns out there are two little libraries near me! I’m excited to visit them soon.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

