August Book Sale Book Haul

Hello everyone! One of my local libraries has an ongoing book sale and at the start of the month they replenish the stock. So I went this morning and they had a ton of great books! There were several shelves of YA books that looked brand new. And they were only $1.50 each! My husband and I ended up getting nine books (eight for me, one for him) for a total of $12.

BH 6

Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin – This wasn’t one of the ones from the library. Funny story actually, I was looking on NetGalley at work and requested this book. Then I got home and found this waiting for me from The NOVL! Score.

The Selection by Kiera Cass – I’ve read these and I have the Kindle version, but yeah I like the series enough to want to physically own them.

Divergent by Veronica Roth – Same as above.

The Prey by Tom Isbell – This has been on my Amazon Wishlist for a while. Excited to read it.

In the Shadow of Blackbirds by Cat Winters – I really enjoyed The Cure for Dreaming so I’ve been wanting to read this book by the same author.

The Forsaken The Uprising by Lisa Stasse – I read The Forsaken a while back and then kind of forgot about the series. I saw both of these books on the shelf and decided to pick them up.

ElusionEtherworld by Claudia Gabel and Cheryl Klam – Elusion has been on my Amazon Wishlist for a while as well, and Etherworld is the second in the same series. I really feel like I’m going to like Elusion, so I went ahead and got the second one too.

There you go! For those wondering, my husband ended up getting A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini which he’d already read and loved.

17 thoughts on “August Book Sale Book Haul

    1. It’s seriously the greatest thing! I don’t know why more libraries don’t do this kind of thing. This library isn’t even a huge one! I’d say medium-sized. It’s a great way to get rid of excess inventory and donations that you don’t want to put on your shelves. Plus it’s making the library money!

      Like

  1. Wonderful haul! That is so awesome, books for only 1.50… I’m so jealous! I also love The Selection and I still need to read the last 2 books in the series! (Plus all the new additions onto the series). xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

