BOOK TAG: Blog Most Likely To…Talk Too Much About the Characters

I was tagged for this by Joey @Thoughts and Afterthoughts. In anticipation of the upcoming release of Huntley Fitzpatrick’s new book The Boy Most Likely To Penguin invited bloggers to share their own superlatives in the feature “The Blog Most Likely To…

First off, super excited for Huntley Fitzpatrick’s new book. I absolutely LOVED her first two books so I’m very eager to get my hands on her latest release.

Okay, now on to the book tag… This was actually super hard for me to come up with, but I would have to say my blog is the blog most likely to…talk too much about the characters and not enough about everything else.

What can I say? Characters really have the ability to make or break a book for me, so I tend to spend a lot of time thinking about them. I think that definitely comes across in my blog. Characters don’t have to be likable for me to enjoy them, but they do have to make sense. They have to have virtues and flaws. They have to make reasonable decisions. They have to react to things in a way that feels real. Even if I don’t agree with their actions, I want to at least be able to understand where they’re coming from. I don’t like when authors include characters who feel like a stereotype or a cardboard cutout. Give me characters with depth and conflicting emotions! Give me an individual!

So, yeah. I talk about the characters a lot, but just because that element of the story is really important to me.

As usual, I tag anyone who wants to do this! Make sure to link me in so I can check out your superlatives as well 🙂

One thought on “BOOK TAG: Blog Most Likely To…Talk Too Much About the Characters

  1. Haha! Yes I know exactly how you feel! I tend to rave on and on and on about characters on my blog too! They’re just so important and they’re the parts of books we connect to the most. xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

