Day Two: 3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge

Day number two! First off, just as a reminder, I was tagged by Emily @The Diary of a Bibliophile.

Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Post a quote for 3 consecutive days (1 quote for each day).
  3. Nominate three new bloggers each day.

Today’s quote is brought to you by my favorite author, Sarah Dessen. This is from her latest release Saint Anything.

23009402“That was just it. You never knew what lay ahead; the future was one thing that could never be broken, because it had not yet had the chance to be anything. One minute you’re walking through a dark woods, alone, and then the landscape shifts, and you see it. Something wondrous and unexpected, almost magical, that you never would have found had you not kept going. Like a new friend who feels like an old one, or a memory you’ll never forget. Maybe even a carousel.” – pg 413

This book is definitely making my top 5 read this year. I loved it so much. For more of my favorite Saint Anything quotes, click here.

Nominations:

Josie @Josie’s Book Corner
Zakiya @To Borrow or Buy
Nola @Bookfuls Reviews

Like I said yesterday, feel free to ignore the nomination if you’ve already done it or are just plain not interested!

6 thoughts on “Day Two: 3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge

      1. !!!! The Truth about forever is my absolute favorite. I know Dessen keeps talking about how Saint Anything is probably the best novel she’s ever written so I’m really excited and so far I’m really enjoying it. I’m excited to know another Dessen lover. I don’t know any actually.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

